© 2019 by Max Scheffknecht

Me

Well, rather we, the Trillions of microorganisms that are inhabiting this human macro-organism, who goes by the name of Sanjay Bösch, have made it our goal to revive human consciousness and knowledge about our existence. Therefore we chose this host to learn the art of fermentation autodidactic, like many others in this milieu.

 

Our biochemical romance began in Fall of 2013, when Sanjay was experiencing his re-naturalization process whilst working at Vetterhof and in his own garden and fully re-embedded himself into the web of life. One evening Simon Vetter, the son of the farmer who was also in his re-transitioning phase back into agriculture, handed Sanjay a copy of the back then brand new “The Art of Fermentation” by Sandor E. Katz and said: “ Here Sanjay, this'll surely catch your interest!”. Either the guy already had visions in front of his eyes or he didn't know what he just had done. It would go on to change Sanjay's life drastically. Any leftover or not sellable vegetable found on the farm was stuffed in stone crockpots, jars, even vases to ferment it into lactic acid veggies. Shortly after, other processes like brewing Kombucha, baking sourdough bread and also the first workshops followed.

 

The first attempts at making miso yielded something a little bit off from the original. Therefore we made Sanjay do a 9 month long travel through Asia where he spent the last 3 months with WWOOFING at different places in Japan and diving more into the details of making Miso, soy sauce and other Japanese practices.

 

Since spring of 2017 we now work by the company name of Bacteriosapiens. We thank the microbes inhabiting Hannah Crum, author of “The big book of Kombucha”, for this glorious name. It sums up the significance of our being in one word, more on this in the section “Bacterio”.

Under this name we now offer a wide variety of fermented products as well as workshops in which we will colonize you other potential macro-organisms. For further questions please send an e-mail or just call us.

© 2019 by Max Scheffknecht

Ich

Naja besser gesagt Wir, die Billionen Mikroorganismen, die diesen menschlichen Großorganismus, der auf den Namen Sanjay Bösch hört, besiedeln, haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, das Menschliche Bewusstsein über unser Dasein wieder aufleben zu lassen und haben deshalb diesen Wirt auserkoren sich die Kunst der Fermentation autodidaktisch beizubringen, wie so viele andere in diesem Milieu.

 

Die "Ferliebtheit" begann 2013 im Herbst, als Sanjay auf dem Vetterhof und in seinem Heimgarten seine Renaturalisierungs-Phase auslebte und sich voll und ganz wieder in das Geflecht des Lebens einknüpfte. Simon Vetter, damals auch im Rück-Einstieg in die Landwirtschaft, drückte ihm eines Abends das damals noch brand neue Buch "The Art of Fermentation" von Sandor E. Katz in die Hände und meinte: "Hier Sanjay. Das interessiert dich sicher!"... Entweder hatte der Mann bereits Visionen vor Augen oder wusste nicht was er gerade tut, auf jeden Fall sollte es Sanjays Lebensinhalt drastisch wandeln. Sämtliches Gemüse welches im Hofladen nicht verkauft werden konnte wurde unaufhaltsam in Steintöpfe, Gläser, ja sogar Vasen gestopft um Milchsaures Gemüse daraus zu erzeugen. Dazu kamen sehr gleich Kombucha brauen, Sauerteigbrot backen und auch bald die ersten Workshops. 

 

Die ersten Miso-Versuche produzierten eher ungewohnte Endergebnisse. Daher bewegten wir Sanjay im Sommer 2016, zum Abschluss einer 9 Monate langen Asienreise, für 3 Monate nach Japan zu reisen. Dort verbrachten wir die Zeit mit WWOOFING bei verschiedenen Menschen im Landwirtschaftlichen Raum, um den Prozess der Miso- und auch Sojasaucen-Produktion genauer kennen zu lernen.

 

Seit Frühling 2017 hantieren wir nun unter dem Unternehmens-Namen: Bacteriosapiens. Diesen glorreichen Namen verdanken wir den Mikroben, die Hannah Crum besiedeln, Autorin des "Big Book of Kombucha". Dieser Name beschreibt in einem Wort die Signifikanz unseres Daseins. Mehr darüber findet ihr im Teil "Bacterio".

Unter diesem Namen bieten wir nun sowohl fermentierte Produkte als auch Workshops an, in denen wir euch andere potentielle Makroorganismen besiedeln werden. Für alle Nachfragen schreibt bitte eine E-Mail oder ruft uns einfach an.